Forget You


This song has been playing on CBC radio 2 lately i think its pretty catchy, here’s the video

after seeing this i can’t say whether the radio edit version is better or not. I like both but would have to say if i were to put it on my ipod i’d upload the radio edit, it just sounds nicer yet with the video the images make up for the harsh vocabulary, plus the kid is pretty funny and he works really well with the music cues.

Ce lo Green is best known for working with Danger Mouse as the duo Gnarls Barkley

One response to “Forget You

  1. I definitely like the clean version better. I do not use bad language but I can usually handle it in a movie (if there is a reason for it) or song if it is only one time, but that is the title and chorus! I really love the new Enrique Iglesias song “Tonight (I’m Lovin’ You)” and I wasn’t even aware of the explicit version until I heard it on a friend’s iPod! I do not understand why there even need to be two versions and when I looked up the correct spelling of “lovin'” on iTunes, I noticed that the clean version was much more popular. Even the line “Please excuse me I don’t mean to be rude…” does not fix this song!

Leave a Reply

